Thank You – A Birthday Special :-D

Words of warning: This is just some birthday emo-ness.πŸ˜€ Since this is for my birthday, pagbigyan nyo na ako. Actually, it’s more of thanking everyone who were part of my 26 years of existence.πŸ™‚

First of all, I would like to thank the Lord for sending me to Earth. I know that there are many planets out there that need angels. So, thank You for choosing Earth for me.πŸ˜€ Also, thank You for giving me very supportive parents.πŸ™‚ If you ever feel that it’s time for You to get me back, please inform me ahead of time so I can say goodbye to everyone. Demanding ang peg?πŸ™‚

Second, I’d like to thank my Papa and Mama for choosing to have only me. Chos!πŸ™‚ I’d like to thank you for everything that you did and sacrificed for me. Sorry for the times that I betrayed your trust and for being so independent. I know that there are times that you need to feel needed. Thanks for always understanding my eccentricities.πŸ™‚ Thank you for listening whenever I feel the need to share my feelings when I’m sad, I’m happy, and I’m kinikilig. Yikee!πŸ˜€ Thank you for everything. I love you so much! :-*

To all the men I loved (Yown! Haha!), liked, crushed (anu daw? Hahaha!), I thank you for loving me and hurting me. Those heartaches made me stronger and a little wiser. (Naks!) And you, yes, you! Nice one there! You surprised me with your choices. Gaah!! Bleh! Hmp!

To my shamecrush (yihee!), you’ve been my SC for quite a while. Just let me ‘follow’ that 3-month rule and seseryosohin ko yang crush ko sa’yo. Hahaha! No, don’t get me wrong. I won’t pursue you. I’ll just make you like me. Yihee! (Ang landi lang. :D)

To all my friends who became just acquaintances, though I am sad that things happened, I am still happy that you were a part of my life. Thanks for the stories you shared, for your advices, for the love and for everything. Know that whatever happened, you can still count on me. After all, you were once a big part of my life. Thank you and see you around.πŸ™‚

To all acquaintances who became my friends, yey! Hahaha! Thanks for opening yourselves to me, for trusting me with your issues/problems, for sharing your happy and sad moments.πŸ™‚ I may not be a perfect friend but I’ll do what I can to make our friendship lasts. If you think that it’s time for me to let you go, don’t worry. However painful that will be, I’ll let you go.πŸ™‚

For all the friends who are still there, thank you!!πŸ˜€ Thank you for staying in spite of my shortcomings, for understanding my mood swings, for listening to my irritating voice, for everything! Thanks for joining me in my travels, in my trainings, in my competitions, in my hiking/trekking, in my running, in everything. Yay! :-*

To my teachers, professors, advisers, mentors, thank you for being so patient with me. Thank you for your continuous support, for your advices, for being proud of me even when I did nothing so worthy of such.

To all my fans, followers, and the likes (feeling celebrity? :-D), salamat. Salamat sa pagtityagang suportahan ako. Haha! Wala ako masabi eh. Haha!

To my detractors (wow! feeling celebrity lang talaga? haha!), bahala kayo sa buhay nyo! Mga insecure na froglets! Bleh! Pero thank you dahil nadadagdagan ang spices sa aking life dahil sa pang-ookray nyo.πŸ˜€

Ayun lang, parang hindi lang ako busy.πŸ˜€ Salamat ulit! Sa uulitin! :-p

About doreengineer

Doreen is more popularly known as Dora, Dors, or sometimes Ma'am Candy to some of her students. She is a free lance Civil Engineer and a full-time Instructor at the Institute of Civil Engineering in UP Diliman. She loves to go out and explore (hence the nick, Dora ;p) and read magazines and books and eat and sleep and eat again and sleep again. ^_^ right now, she's into mountain climbing and running. When she still has time, you'll see her playing Frisbee and tennis or sometimes trying out a menu in new resto.. ^_^ One day, she will conquer the world and learn the cultures of the many countries on earth.
This entry was posted in Kahit Ano Lang and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

